Skip navigation Syracuse University Humanities Center

Advisory Board

Luvell Anderson

Luvell Anderson

Philsophy
lander04@syr.edu

Kristen Barnes

Kristen Barnes

College of Law
gkbarnes@syr.edu

Lori Brown

Lori Brown

School of Architecture
lbrown04@syr.edu

Joan Bryant

Joan Bryant

African American Studies
jobryant@syr.edu

Theo Cateforis

Theo Cateforis

Art & Music Histories
tpcatefo@syr.edu

Diane Drake

Diane Drake

Humanities Center
dcdrake@syr.edu

Rachel Fox Von Swearingen

Rachel Fox Von Swearingen

Collection Development & Analysis Librarian
Syracuse University Libraries
rsfoxvon@syr.edu

Myrna García-Calderón

Myrna García-Calderón

Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
mygarcia@syr.edu

Mike Gill

Mike Gill

Disability Studies, Cultural Foundations of Education
mcgill@syr.edu

Gerry Greenberg

Gerry Greenberg

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs-Humanities
ggreenbe@syr.edu

Eric Grode

Eric Grode

Newhouse Goldring Arts Journalism
ejgrode@syr.edu

Timur Hammond

Timur Hammond

Geography, Middle Eastern Studies
twhammon@maxwell.syr.edu

Ken Harper

Ken Harper

Newhouse Center for Global Engagement
kharpe01@syr.edu

Anneka Herre

Anneka Herre

LightWork, Urban Video Project
ajherre@syr.edu

Vanja Malloy

Vanja Malloy

Syracuse University Art Museum
vvmalloy@syr.edu

Vivian May

Vivian May

Humanities Center, CNY Humanities Corridor
vmmay@syr.edu

Brice Nordquist

Brice Nordquist

Dean’s Professor of Community Engagement, WSRC
banordqu@syr.edu

Tere Paniagua

Tere Paniagua

La Casita Cultural Center; LLL
tpaniagua@syr.edu

Gwendolyn Pough

Gwendolyn Pough

Women's & Gender Studies; Tolley Professor
gdpough@syr.edu

Shelby Rodger

Shelby Rodger

Humanities Center
srodger@syr.edu

James Rolling Jr.

James Rolling Jr.

Visual and Performing Arts
jrolling@syr.edu

Margaret Thompson

Margaret Thompson

History, Political Science
msthomps@maxwell.syr.edu

Jackie Weinheimer

Jackie Weinheimer

Humanities Center
jseibt@syr.edu

Sarah Workman

Sarah Workman

Proposal Development-Humanities
srworkma@syr.edu

Joann Yarrow

Joann Yarrow

Syracuse Stage
jmyarrow@syr.edu